Priests Announce New Album, Debut Music Video for “JJ”

Photo by Audrey Melton.

Two years after the release of their Bodies and Control and Money and Power EP, D.C. punk rockers Priests have announced their long-awaited LP Nothing Feels Natural, out January 27 on Sister Polygon Records.

Along with the album announcement, Priests debuted a brand new music video this afternoon for their new song “JJ.” Vocalist Katie Alice Greer anchors the track, her signature howl booming over guitarist GL Jaguar’s surf-rock inspired riffs. With its bouncy guitar riffs and clanky piano breaks, “JJ” captures a different energy than that of Bodies and Control and Money and Power, an EP where Priests often embraced a chaotic dissonance on songs like “Doctor.”

The video for “JJ” – which was directed and edited by Greer – sees the band’s members poked, prodded and drawn on as they sit motionless in a harshly-lit room. Priests have long embraced absurdity and dissonance in their music, and the surreal music video that accompanies “JJ” is no exception.

Nothing Feels Natural Tracklist
1. Appropriate 
2. JJ 
3. Nicki 
4. Lelia 20 
5. No Big Bang 
6. Interlude 
7. Nothing Feels Natural 
8. Pink White House 
9. Puff 
10. Suck

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *