Shonen Knife Tour Dates (U.S.) & New Album


Um. We love them. They are touring the states so SEE ‘EM!

Source AAM: “‘The new Shonen Knife album, “Free Time” is a product of Japan’s invincibility, with nearly three decades of releases and thousands of shows to their credits, the girls of SK offer an English version of their 2010 Japanese release “Free Time” to the fans in North America. Shonen Knife’s latest CD “Free Time” is hard and is also pop, and it is mellow and kitsch as well. You can listen to those kinds of sounds only on the new “Free Time” album being released on Good Charamel Records in North America on August 31st 2010 with 2 US bonus tracks. This is an exposition of the Rock. Shonen Knife is also joined by Osaka comedians 50 Kaitenz on the album as guest vocalists.

Very very active Shonen Knife!!!

In 2007, they released an album “fun! fun! fun!” in Japan (an English language version will be released on vinyl in the US for the upcoming “Free Time” tour in September of 2010). Over the past few years they’ve been very busy playing lots of shows, performing on a kids album for “Powerpuff Girls” with a video aired daily on Cartoon Network, they enjoyed a successful 2009 North American tour, recorded a cover song for an AC/DC tribute album and played at many, many rock festivals including “Matt Groening’s “All Tomorrow’s Festival” in the UK and Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, Texas. Their 2009 “Supergroup” tour titled “Shonen Knife – Live at the Mohawk” is to be released on Good Charamel DVD in July of 2010 in the USA.

Free Time will be out in the U.S. August 31st on Good Charamel records.”

Shonen Knife 2010 North American Tour Dates
09.08.10 Wed   Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
09.09.10 Thu   Vancouver, B.C. @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Jeff The Brotherhood
09.10.10 Fri   Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
09.11.10 Sat   Oakland, CA @ Uptown Night Club
09.12.10 Sun   San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
09.13.10 Mon   San Diego, CA @ Casbah
09.14.10 Tue   Los Angeles, CA @ Spaceland
09.17.10 Fri   Austin, TX @ Red 7
09.18.10 Sat   Dallas, TX @ The Loft w/ Lovies
09.19.10 Sun   Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar w/ Grass Widow
09.20.10 Mon   Northfield, MN @ The Cave
09.21.10 Tue   Chicago, IL @ Schubas
09.22.10 Wed   Kalamazoo, MI @ The Strutt w/ Grass Widow
09.23.10 Thu   Cincinnati, OH @ Midpoint Music Festival
09.24.10 Fri   Pittsburgh, PA @ 31st St. Pub
09.25.10 Sat   New York, NY @ Asia Society Museum
09.26.10 Sun   Washington, D.C. @ Rock and Roll Hotel  w/ Grass Widow
09.28.10 Tue   Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory (Brooklyn)
09.30.10 Thu   Montreal, QB @ Cabaret du Mile End
10.01.10 Fri   Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
10.02.10 Sat   Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place

xo

Tom Tom

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.